Table of Contents

The Different Stages of Grief on Losing Someone

According to leading psychiatrists, there are different stages of grief on losing someone, based on the studies of the feelings of such people. These negative life changes due to the death of a loved one are very normal. There is no need to feel anxious or guilty about experiencing the stages of grief and loss. However, it is not necessary that all those who are grieving will pass through all of these stages. It is perfectly okay to feel what you are feeling.

Contrary to popular belief, one need not go through each of these different stages of grief on losing someone. Quite often, many people are able to resolve their grief without experiencing any of these stages. There is no need to worry about what one “should” be feeling or at which stage you’re supposed to be in.

The five stages of grief on losing someone are - Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression and Acceptance.

Latest Editorials

Seek Professional Help for Grief

Know when you need professional help for grief in case the grief gets worse. Seek professional help to start moving on in life after losing someone.
See Full Article »

Understand the Denial Stage of Grief

Recognize the denial stage of grief with emotions of “this can’t be happening to me.” Learn to cope with the denial stage of grief to heal in time.
See Full Article »

Ways to Take Care Of Yourself First

Learn how to take care of yourself when coping with grief. Take care of yourself first looking after your emotional health and physical needs.
See Full Article »

Find Grief Support Groups

Find grief support on losing someone and learn to survive grief. Take help form online grief support groups and join grief support group activities.
See Full Article »